close

Buy Wrong Alibi - by Christina Dodd (Paperback) in United States - Rehmie.com

Wrong Alibi - by Christina Dodd (Paperback)

REP5812 09781335080820 REP5812

Harlequin

Harlequin
2023-09-26 USD 25.21

$ 25.21 $ 25.46

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

Wrong Alibi - by Christina Dodd (Paperback)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
Wrong Alibi - by Christina Dodd (Paperback)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
Wrong Alibi - by Christina Dodd (Paperback)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
Wrong Alibi - by Christina Dodd (Paperback)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Wrong Alibi - by Christina Dodd (Paperback)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
Wrong Alibi - by Christina Dodd (Paperback)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Dimensions (Overall): 8.1 Inches (H) x 5.4 Inch (W) x 1.1 Inch (D)
Weight: .65 Pounds
Number of Pages: 400
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Thrillers
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Hqn
Author: Christina Dodd
Age Range: Adult
Book theme: Suspense
Language: English



About the Book



"Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement--and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing. Convicted, she faces life in prison...until fate sends her on the run. Evie's escape leaves her scarred and in hiding, isolated from her family, working under an alias at a wilderness camp. Bent on justice, intent on recovering her life, she searches for the killer who slaughters without remorse. At last, the day comes. Donald White has returned. Evie emerges from hiding; the fugitive becomes the hunter. But in her mind, she hears the whisper of other forces at work. Now Evelyn must untangle the threads of evidence before she's once again found with blood on her hands: the blood of her own family..."--Publisher's description.



Book Synopsis



Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd delivers an all-new thriller, featuring a bold and brash female protagonist.

WRONG JOB
Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement--and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing. Convicted, she faces life in prison...until fate sends her on the run.

WRONG NAME
Evie's escape leaves her scarred and in hiding, isolated from her family, working under an alias at a wilderness camp. Bent on justice, intent on recovering her life, she searches for the killer who slaughters without remorse.

WRONG ALIBI
At last, the day comes. Donald White has returned. Evie emerges from hiding; the fugitive becomes the hunter. But in her mind, she hears the whisper of other forces at work. Now Evelyn must untangle the threads of evidence before she's once again found with blood on her hands: the blood of her own family...

"This is Dodd at her brilliant best."
--Booklist (starred review) on Strangers She Knows

Dodd's twisty suspense will have readers turning the pages and keeping the lights on at night.



Review Quotes



"If Lisa Jewell, Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley are on your Mount Rushmore of suspense writers, Dodd's latest release definitely needs a spot on your shelf."--E! News

"No one does high-stakes, high-voltage suspense quite like Dodd."--Booklist (starred review)

"Christina Dodd reinvents the romantic thriller. Her signature style-edgy, intense, twisty, emotional-leaves you breathless from first page to last. Readers who enjoy Nora Roberts will devour Dodd's electrifying novels." --Jayne Anne Krentz, New York Times bestselling author

"Books To Read If You Love Nora Roberts."--Bookbub

"Dodd's gripping voice will appeal to fans of Sandra Brown, Nora Roberts, Linda Howard & Jayne Ann Krentz."--Mystery Tribune Review

"Action-packed, littered with dead bodies, and brimming with heartfelt emotion, this edgy thriller keeps the tension high."--Library Journal starred review for What Doesn't Kill Her

"Complex, intense, and engrossing, this riveting romantic thriller has a chilling gothic touch and just enough red herrings and twists to keep readers on edge." --Library Journal (starred review) on Dead Girl Running

"Dead Girl Running is the perfect book for fans of The Girl on the Train." --Parade Magazine on Dead Girl Running

Tough-as-nails Evelyn Jones knows exactly what it is like to be an invisible woman. After her former employer, Donald White, frames her for murder, Evie is headed for a lifetime behind bars until something unexpected happens and she is able to flee. Reinventing herself as Petie, the effective yet enigmatic manager of the remotely located Midnight Sun Fishing Camp, she spends the next decade living under the radar. When Evie learns that White has resurfaced in Alaska, she decides that it's time to settle an old score. As far as Evie is concerned, the best thing about being invisible is that your enemy never sees you coming. Dodd (Strangers She Knows, 2019) ingeniously transforms her initially TSTL (Too Stupid to Live) protagonist into a formidable purveyor of vengeance, all while delivering a twist-rich, page-turning plot that is enhanced by a generous serving of deliciously dry wit. As with all her fiendishly clever suspense novels, Dodd's latest should come with a warning label: may cause sleeplessness even after the reader reaches the last page.
-- Booklist Starred Review