close

Buy What You Hide - by Natalie D. Richards (Paperback) in United States - Rehmie.com

What You Hide - by Natalie D. Richards (Paperback)

REP304569 09781492657187 REP304569

Sourcebooks

Sourcebooks
2023-09-26 USD 20.46

$ 20.46 $ 20.67

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

What You Hide -  by Natalie D. Richards (Paperback)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
What You Hide -  by Natalie D. Richards (Paperback)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
What You Hide -  by Natalie D. Richards (Paperback)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
What You Hide -  by Natalie D. Richards (Paperback)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
What You Hide -  by Natalie D. Richards (Paperback)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
What You Hide -  by Natalie D. Richards (Paperback)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.5 Inch (W) x 1 Inch (D)
Weight: .8 Pounds
Number of Pages: 320
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Thrillers & Suspense
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Sourcebooks Inc
Author: Natalie D. Richards
Age Range: Teen
Language: English



About the Book



Spencer volunteers at the library, where he meets Mallory. After a tragic death at the library, ghostly voices and messages begin to appear. Spencer and Mallory know a homeless teenager makes an easy cartnear, and their safe haven may not be as safe as they thought.



Book Synopsis



From Natalie D. Richards, the New York Times bestselling author of mystery books for teens, comes a pulse-pounding thriller about two teens who uncover something sinister, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston and Karen McManus.

Mallory didn't want to leave home, but it wasn't safe to stay. So she sleeps at her best friend's house and spends the rest of her time at the library, doing her online schoolwork and figuring out what comes next. Because she's not going live in fear like her mother.

Spencer volunteers at the library. Sure, it's community service for a stunt he pulled, but he likes the work. And it's the perfect escape from his parents' pressure to excel at school, at ice hockey, at everything. Especially after he meets Mallory.

Then there is a tragic death at the library. Suddenly, what was once a sanctuary turns sinister. Ghostly footprints, strange scratching sounds, scrawled messages on bulletin boards and walls... Mallory and Spencer don't know who or what is responsible, but one thing is for sure:

They are not as alone--or as safe--as they thought.

Perfect for readers looking for:
  • Detective stories for teens
  • Creepy books for teens
  • Edge-of-your-seat chills and thrills
  • Praise for Natalie D. Richards:
    "As addictive as it is unpredictable. Natalie will keep you second guessing until the nail-biting end."--NATASHA PRESTON, New York Times bestselling author of The Cabin on My Secret to Tell
    "Brimming with suspense and intrigue."--MEGAN MIRANDA, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls on My Secret to Tell

    Also by Natalie D. Richards:
    Five Total Strangers
    Six Months Later
    Gone Too Far
    My Secret to Tell
    One Was Lost
    We All Fall Down



    Review Quotes



    "A taut, compelling mystery and a compassionate realistic fiction novel all in one." - Kirkus Reviews

    "A chilling, small-town mystery...This page-turning story of teens helping each other through dilemmas will
    attract and inspire readers." - Booklist