close

Buy Ice Like Fire - (Snow Like Ashes) by Sara Raasch (Paperback) in United States - Rehmie.com

Ice Like Fire - (Snow Like Ashes) by Sara Raasch (Paperback)

REP3860 09780062286963 REP3860

Bethesda

Bethesda
2023-09-26 USD 20.8

$ 20.80 $ 21.44

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

Ice Like Fire - (Snow Like Ashes) by  Sara Raasch (Paperback)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
Ice Like Fire - (Snow Like Ashes) by  Sara Raasch (Paperback)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
Ice Like Fire - (Snow Like Ashes) by  Sara Raasch (Paperback)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
Ice Like Fire - (Snow Like Ashes) by  Sara Raasch (Paperback)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Ice Like Fire - (Snow Like Ashes) by  Sara Raasch (Paperback)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
Ice Like Fire - (Snow Like Ashes) by  Sara Raasch (Paperback)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Number of Pages: 512
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Fantasy
Series Title: Snow Like Ashes
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Age Range: Teen
Book theme: General
Author: Sara Raasch
Language: English



About the Book



Includes an excerpt from the next title in the series, Frost Like Night.



Book Synopsis



Game of Thrones meets Graceling in this thrilling fantasy, the heart-pounding sequel to New York Times bestseller Snow Like Ashes. This action-packed series is perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

It's been three months since the Winterians were freed and Spring's king, Angra, disappeared--thanks largely to the help of Cordell.

Meira just wants her people to be safe. When Cordellan debt forces the Winterians to dig their mines for payment, they unearth something powerful and possibly dangerous: Primoria's lost chasm of magic. The last time the world had access to so much magic, it spawned the Decay. So when the king of Cordell orders Meira and Theron on a mission to discover the chasm's secrets, Meira plans on using the trip to garner support to keep the chasm shut and Winter safe--even if it means clashing with Theron. But can she do so without endangering the people she loves?

Mather just wants to be free. The horrors inflicted on the Winterians hang fresh and raw in Jannuari--leaving Winter vulnerable to Cordell's growing oppression. When Meira leaves to search for allies, Mather decides to take Winter's security into his own hands. Can he rebuild his broken Kingdom and protect his people from new threats?

As the web of power and deception is woven tighter, Theron fights for magic, Mather fights for freedom--and Meira starts to wonder if she should be fighting not just for Winter but for the world.



From the Back Cover



It's been three months since the Winterians were freed and Spring's king, Angra, disappeared--thanks largely to the help of Cordell.

Meira just wants her people to be safe. When Cordellan debt forces the Winterians to dig their mines for payment, they unearth something powerful and possibly dangerous: Primoria's lost chasm of magic. The last time the world had access to so much magic, it spawned the Decay. So when the king of Cordell orders Meira and Theron on a mission to discover the chasm's secrets, Meira plans to use the trip to garner support to keep the chasm shut and Winter safe--even if it means clashing with Theron. But can she do so without endangering the people she loves?

Mather just wants to be free. The horrors inflicted on the Winterians hang fresh and raw in Jannuari--leaving Winter vulnerable to Cordell's growing oppression. So when Meira leaves to search for allies, Mather decides to take Winter's security into his own hands. Can he rebuild his broken kingdom and protect his people from new threats?

As the web of power and deception is woven tighter, Theron fights for magic, Mather fights for freedom--and Meira starts to wonder if she should be fighting not just for Winter but for the world.



Review Quotes




"Lush and poetic"--Booklist

"Will have readers awaiting the third book and hoping that it brings Meira and her people peace at long last."--Kirkus Reviews

Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "A new society, a grand adventure, and a first romance, all rolled into one big fantasy epic."--Booklist

Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "A satisfying read."--Kirkus Reviews

Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "An enjoyable adventure-romance."--Publishers Weekly

"Hard-core fantasy fans will eat this up and clamor for the conclusion."--School Library Journal

"Will have readers needing the next one, now."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "Snow Like Ashes is a thrilling story with unforgettable characters set in a stunning fantasy world that had me quickly turning pages. I want more!"--Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of Falling Kingdoms

Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "The plot and writing are superlative...Highly recommended."--School Library Journal